New Releases for February 13th, 2018!

Hello Tuesdays!

And what a Tuesday we have! There are some really cool new releases scheduled to come out today. Two MG and one YA. So, without further ado, let’s take a look at them!

First up in the MG department, we have Russell Ginns’, Samantha Spinner and the Super-Secret Plans from Delacorte Books for Young Readers.

For fans of Mr. Lemoncello’s Library and the Secret series, and classics like Holes and The Westing Game, the first book in a hilarious new series about a girl, her brother, and some super-big globe-trotting adventures.
Samantha Spinner’s Uncle Paul disappeared, and here’s what he left:
*  Samantha’s sister got a check for $2,400,000,000.
*  Samantha’s brother got the New York Yankees.
*  And Samantha got a rusty red umbrella with a tag hanging off its worn handle. The tag says “Watch out for the RAIN.”

Thanks a lot, Uncle Paul.
After all the strawberry waffles, stories, and puzzles they’ve shared, how could he just leave without saying goodbye? And what is the meaning of that mysterious message?

The answer is simple. Sam knows in her heart that Uncle Paul is in danger. And if he taught her anything, it’s that not everything is exactly what it seems. Which is why we should pay close attention to that rusty red umbrella.

The RAIN is coming, and Samantha Spinner is about to find herself mixed up in some super-important, super-dangerous, super-secret plans.

This book sounds like a lot of fun, and there’s a sequel coming, called Samantha Spinner and the Spectacular Specs!

 

 

The 11:11 Wish by Kim Tomsic from  Katherine Tegen Books

Megan Meyers has a foolproof plan to reinvent herself at her new school. Good-bye, dorky math nerd; hello, friend magnet! But her first day at Saguaro Prep starts off weird to the tenth power.

When she’s dared to “make something exciting happen,” Megan is thrown into the middle of an epic power struggle between the two seventh-grade Spirit Captains. So with nothing to lose, Megan wishes for “some magic” as her classroom’s cat clock chimes 11:11—and is granted an enchanted teen magazine promising miracle makeovers and sure-fire secrets for winning friends and crushes.

But magic can have dangerous side effects, and as her social life grows exponentially worse, Megan begins to wonder if wishing was ever a purrfect idea.

 

Can’t wait to read this one!

 

Finally, we have one YA novel on our list, The Traitor Prince, by C.J. Redwine, from Balzer + Bray

A dark epic fantasy inspired by The Prince and the Pauper and the fairy tale The False Prince, from bestselling author C.J. Redwine. A thrilling companion book in the Ravenspire series, The Traitor Princeis perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses series and The Wrath and the Dawn duology.

Javan Najafai, crown prince of Akram, has spent the last ten years at an elite boarding school, far away from his kingdom. But his eagerly awaited return home is cut short when a mysterious impostor takes his place—and no one believes Javan is the true prince.

After barely escaping the impostor’s assassins, Javan is thrown into Maqbara, the kingdom’s most dangerous prison. The only way to gain an audience with the king—and reveal Javan’s identity—is to fight in Maqbara’s yearly tournament. But winning is much harder than facing competitions at school, and soon Javan finds himself beset not just by the terrifying creatures in the arena but also by a band of prisoners allied against him, and even by the warden herself.

The only person who can help him is Sajda, who has been enslaved by Maqbara’s warden since she was a child, and whose guarded demeanor and powerful right hook keep the prisoners in check. Working with Sajda might be the only way Javan can escape alive—but she has dangerous secrets.

Together, Javan and Sajda have to outwit the vicious warden, outfight deadly creatures, and outlast the murderous prisoners intent on killing Javan. If they fail, they’ll be trapped in Maqbara for good—and the secret Sajda’s been hiding will bury them both.

 

All three of these books look fantastic!

Go check them all out, and Happy Reading!

 

Jonathan Rosen is an original member of the Tuesdays. He made sure of this, by telling them that they would have to stop holding meetings at his house unless they included him also. Jonathan is a transplanted New Yorker, who now lives with his family in sunny, South Florida. He spends his “free” time chauffeuring his kids.  Jonathan is proud to be of Mexican-American descent, although neither country is really willing to accept responsibility. Jonathan is represented by Nicole Resciniti of The Seymour Agency and his debut novel, Night of the Living Cuddle-Bunnies, is out now from SkyPony. You can also find him on FromtheMixedUpFiles.Com,  TwitterFacebook and HouseofRosen.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.